Meet Our Leadership

A Message From the Corpus Christi Medical Center's Administrative Team

Thank you for visiting Corpus Christi Medical Center’s web site. As part of the HCA Family, we join an extensive network of services and professionals to provide Corpus Christi and all of South Texas the expertise and compassion our communities seek in attaining quality health care. Corpus Christi Medical Center is proud to provide you a link to reliable health information with our web site.

Corpus Christi Medical Center is committed to building a healthier community by providing high quality healthcare. Credible health information from renowned healthcare providers and researchers is available at your fingertips through our web site. Teaching aids make learning about the skeletal, digestive and circulatory systems interesting and interactive. We also invite you to take a tour of our hospital campuses and see a three-dimensional view of several of our departments. It is a fun way to view the amenities of the hospital without leaving home.

We’re extremely confident you’ll find needed information on health conditions, treatment options, the latest research, or just a fun way to learn more about the human body. Our web site makes available to you extensive healthcare libraries, quick reference directories, continuous community programs and information about our various comprehensive services.

Meet Corpus Christi Medical Center's Administrative Team

  • James Hobbs, Assistant Chief Nursing Officer 
  • Chris Nicosia, Chief Financial Officer
  • Christopher Schubert, Assistant Chief Nursing Officer
  • Kathleen Rubano, Chief Nursing Officer
  • Michael Roussos, Chief Operating Officer
  • Jay Woodall, Chief Executive Officer
  • Shana Hisaw, Vice President of Behavioral Services

About HCA's Corpus Christi Medical Center Leadership

HCA Affiliated, Corpus Christi Medical Center is led by a team of more than 1200 employees and over 600 medical staff members. This team is supported by a Board of Trustees comprised of highly respected and accomplished physicians and community business leaders.

The role of Corpus Christi Medical Center’s Board of Trustees is to assist in evaluating the hospital’s delivery of health care and development of new service lines and programs that ensure our patients are provided the most advanced technology and cost effective health care close to home.

Our current Board members are:

  • Shawn Strain, M.D.
  • Rosie Collin
  • Romulo Corrada, M.D.
  • Mary Jane Hamilton, Ph.D
  • Gloria Hicks
  • Bert Quintanilla
  • Gloria Perez
  • Michael Swantner
  • Sergio Tavares, M.D.
  • Wade Smith
  • James Tyree, M.D.
  • Jay Woodall
  • Maura Walsh

Quick Links

Average ER Wait Times

Wait times are an average and provided for informational purposes only. What does this mean?

Connect with Us!

Corpus Christi Medical Center - Bay Area
7101 South Padre Island Drive
Corpus Christi, TX 78412

Corpus Christi Medical Center - Doctors Regional
3315 S. Alameda Street
Corpus Christi, TX 78411

Corpus Christi Medical Center - The Heart Hospital
7002 Williams Drive
Corpus Christi, TX 78412

Corpus Christi Medical Center - Northwest Regional
Northwest Behavioral Health Center
13725 Northwest Blvd.
Corpus Christi, TX 78410

Corpus Christi Medical Center - Bayview Behavioral Hospital
6629 Wooldridge Road
Corpus Christi, TX 78414

Corpus Christi Medical Center - Northshore Emergency Center
1702 HWY 181 North, Suite 11-A
Portland, TX 78374

Corpus Christi Medical Center - Radiation Oncology
1625 Rodd Field Road, Suite 200
Corpus Christi,TX 78412